glass miniatures

bilk gallery - 12 Palmerston Lane, Manuka, ACT 2603

Dates: Fri 22 Feb - Sat 23 MAr

opening: 22 Feb, 6pm

Bilk Gallery is excited to be opening the 2019 year with Glass Miniatures, with an exceptional collection including Ben Edols and Kathy Elliott, Jess Loughlin, Ian Mowbray, Donald Friedlich and more artists to be announced.

The biannual Miniature Glass exhibitions have become a tradition and an eagerly awaited time at Bilk Gallery.  

Since 2006 Bilk has featured the following esteemed glass artists, who created highly collectible pieces for the exhibitions: Klaus Moje, Giles Bettison, Mel Douglas, Tom Rowney, Ian Mobray, Tom Moore, Janice Vitkovsky, Evelyn Dunstan, Jenni Martinello, Clare Belfrage, Scott Chaseling, Brian Hirst, Kirstie Rea, Harriet Schwarzrock, Richard Whitley, Brian Corr, Matt Curtis, Claudia Borella, Tevita Havea, Ben Sewell, Mel George, Jacqueline Knight, and Mikki Trail. 

As the CoLab Ausglass/NZSAG Conference is being held in New Zealand this year, Bilk will be holding the exhibition at the end of the conference for visitors traveling to Canberra.